University of Leeds, UK (UNIVLEEDS) Dr Lee Brown,

Dr Megan Klaar,

Dr Jonathan Carrivick,

Dr Julia Martin-Ortega

University of Cantabria, Spain (UC-IHC)

Dr José Barquin,

Dr César Álvarez,

Dr. Francisco Peñas

Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology, Switzerland (EAWAG)

Dr Chris Robinson
Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Norway (NIVA)

Dr Nikolai Friberg,

Dr Therese Fosholt-Moe

University of Birmingham, UK (BHAM)

Dr Mark Ledger,

Prof. Alexander Milner

Leibniz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries, Germany (IGB)

Dr Gabriel Singer,

Dr Jörg Lewandowski

UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, Netherlands (IHE)

Dr Pieter van der Zaag
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research, Germany (UFZ)

Prof. Martin Volk,

Prof. Ralf Seppelt,

Dr Michael Strauch

University of Trento, Italy (UNITN)

Prof. Guido Zolezzi,

Dr Walter Bertoldi,

Dr Paolo Vezza

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, UK (CEH)

Dr Francois Edwards

Dr Mike Hutchins


Direct collaborations between beneficiaries (black) and partners (grey) from ESR supervision and secondments:












Project partners

University of Oslo (OSLO) 
Yorkshire Water (YW)
Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA)
Environment Agency (EA)
Swiss National Park (SNP)
Engadiner Kraftwerke (EK)
CBEC Eco-Engineering UK LTD (CBEC)
Landesbetrieb für Hochwasserschutz und Wasserwirtschaft (LHW)
Delft University of Technology (TUDELFT)
Slovenian Water Agency (DRSV)
Basque Centre for Climate Change (BC3)
MWH Global (MWH)

Ben Gurion University – Prof Shai Arnon







This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 765553