Team

Prof. Julia Martin-Ortega
Sustainable Research Institute
School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds
Email: J.MartinOrtega@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Aylwyn Walsh
Associate Professor in Performance and Social Change
School of Performance and Cultural Industries, University of Leeds
Email: A.M.Walsh1@leeds.ac.uk

Researcher Dr. Azahara Mesa –Jurado
Sustainable Management of Watersheds and Coastal Zones
Sustainability Sciences Department, El Colegio de la Frontera Sur (ECOSUR)
Email: mmesa@ecosur.mx

PGR Silvia Olvera-Hernández
Sustainable Research Institute. School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds
Consejo Nacional de Ciencia y Tecnología (Conacyt)
Email: eeseoh@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Paula Novo
Deputy Programme Director for the MSc Ecological Economics.
Land Economy, Environment & Society, Scotland’s Rural College (SRUC)
Email: paula.novo@sruc.ac.uk

Dr. Alice Borchi
Lecturer in Creative Industries
School of Performance and Cultural Industries, University of Leeds
Email: A.Borchi@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. George Holmes
Sustainable Research Institute
School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds
Email: G.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk

Acknowledgements

We wish to show our appreciation:

  • To the people of Galacia and El Pirú who very kindly opened the doors of their community and participated in the Forum Theatre and interviews.
  • To the performers who participated in the workshop, and especially those who went with us to the communities to implement  the Forum Theatre:

Oscar David Brindis González

Hazael Montserrath Zavala Gómez

María Lesvi Vázquez Méndez

Catalino López Méndez

Matilde Pacheco León

Manuel Gustavo Morales Pedrero

Eva Tereza Pérez del Alto

  • To the environmental professionals who participated in the focus groups and interviews.
  • To Marco Girón for the production of the video
  • To Williams Ballesteros for the creation of the posters
  • To Dr. Miguel Ángel Díaz Perera for his support during the implementation of the Forum Theatre in the communities
  • To Magdalena Hernandez Chavez for her support in the logistics of the trip to the communities
  • To Concejo Nacional de Ciencia y Tecnología (Conacyt) for its support to the PGR.
  • To Ann Marie Boyle for the elaboration of the webpage, water@leeds administrator. A.M.Boyle@leeds.ac.uk